Manchester to Blackpool cycle ride – 4th July 2010

On sunday 4th July I am pleased to say I completed my first Manchester to Blackpool cycle ride, in aid of The Christie Hospital along with mys suster, Sally.  The woute in total was 63 miles taking us through Leigh, Standish and Preston to name but a few.  I wouldn’t go as far as to say it was easy, but it wasn’t nearly as difficult as I though it was going to be.
I suppose it shouldn’t have been too difficult seeing as I cycle 20 miles to and from work most days and try to cycle for recreation in the evening and weekends where I can.
A big thanks to all those who sponsored me.
I didn’t want to risk the camera because the weather forecast wasn’t good, but there are pictures taken at the beginning and the end.  As it turned out, there was only a short downpour towards end – near Singleton I think, but the wind and the sun soon dried us off.
Looking forward to next year now.
Photos in the Manchester to Blackpool album.

Leave a comment